Two more cookies…

One unfortunately did not photograph well, but the other did!

As per usual, I made my own personal version of Pheffernuesse (see last year’s entry), with no Szechwan peppercorns this year, but with fresh ginger. They turned out lovely, but my camera ate the photo, and the cookies have been since distributed 😦

I also make some oatmeal shortbread, from a recipe in Martha Stewart’s first cookbook. They turned out lovely, and I added some almond flavoring to them as Vlad’s favorite flavor for sweets is almond, so I don’t expect for them to last too long either 🙂

oatmeal-shortbread

Leave a Reply

